People

meet the team

Humble, collaborative, and inventive, our multi-disciplinary team specializes in crafting meaningful experiences of all types for other humans.

  • All
  • Business Leadership
  • Leadership
  • Operations
  • Shared Services
  • Strategy
  • Studio
filter

Dedicated to providing associates with the tools and support they need to succeed. Loves being outdoors, live events, and time with family.

aroot@chasedesign.net
Alex Root
Director, Human Resources

Proud Syracuse grad. Question asker & problem solver. Loves dogs, coffee, food, the outdoors, and the occasional glass of red wine (or two).

acostikyan@chasedesign.net
Ali Costikyan
Account Director

Passionate about making design concepts come to life with pencils, pixels, and old-fashioned hard work. Enjoys live music and spending time with her kids.

apoirier@chasedesign.net
Allie Poirier
Sr. Design Director

Ever curious and never complacent. Lover of fashion, good food, and exploring new places with her family.

aunderriner@chasedesign.net
Alynn Underriner
Sr. Account Director

Passionate marketeer who creates and preserves brand awareness. Loves a stellar view, wine/cheese pairings, music and travel.

aernst@chasedesign.net
Amanda Ernst
Marketing Manager

A devoted problem solver and relationship builder, Amanda also enjoys drinking coffee, spending time with family & friends, and cooking up healthy meals.

ahoyt@chasedesign.net
Amanda Hoyt
Sr. Project Manager

Avid marketer, communicator, and organizer. Enjoys crafting, the great outdoors, yoga, and good food.

acohen@chasedesign.net
Analiese Cohen
Sr. Account Director

Always happy to talk business strategy, Survivor strategy, or Ticket to Ride strategy. Lover of music, books, cake baking, and hiking.

abomkamp@chasedesign.net
Andrea Bomkamp
Strategist

Provides graphic/structural design for packages on retail shelves all over America. An Eagle Scout, now his son’s Den and Pack Leader. ADK 46er.

aschweitzer@chasedesign.net
Andy Schweitzer
VP, Design

Has the uncanny ability to recognize almost every voice she has heard in 20+ years. Enjoys her family, country music, and camping.

amoore@chasedesign.net
Ann Moore
Receptionist

Passionate ethnographer and entrepreneur who loves exploring the outdoors and learning new things from illustration to fermentation.

acarmody@chasedesign.net
Arden Carmody
Sr. Strategist

Driven by bringing ideas to market. Self-proclaimed foodie who loves family time and outdoor activities (if it’s not too cold).

aduchene@chasedesign.net
Ariel DuChene
Sr. Strategy Director

Ben sees to digital strategies and media analytics, and lives his work via immersion in video games, television, print, and Syracuse University sports.

bwatkins@chasedesign.net
Ben Watkins
VP, Strategy

Problem solver, relationship builder, baker with my family, to-do list maker, (both at work and at home), and hater of pickles.

brobinson@chasedesign.net
Beth Robinson
Account Director

Passionate about the intersection between business, design thinking & human insights. Avid fan of podcasts, friendly sarcasm & scary movies.

bbraun@chasedesign.net
Betsy Braun
Account Director

Creates graphics for retail environments and innovation labs. Writes, plays, and records his own music; paints in oils; and is a worship leader for his church.

bfinch@chasedesign.net
Bill Finch
Sr. Design Director

Assures that what has been designed can be built. Loves to play with his kids: golf, soccer, t-ball, skiing.

bmurphy@chasedesign.net
Bill Murphy
Sr. Director, Architecture

An IT Analyst who loves technology.; also enjoys summer and spending time with family and friends.

bfrost@chasedesign.net
Bob Frost
Sr. IT Analyst

Prepares work for print. Loves painting with watercolors, spending time with her family, her garden, her cat, and her camp in the Adirondacks.

bdudden@chasedesign.net
Bonny Dudden
Production Manager

Combines our insights and design with client objectives. Devoted to family, disruptive DIY projects, and his ‘64 Porsche.

bhall@chasedesign.net
Brad Hall
Managing Partner

A 3D Environments Designer who loves to draw and jam out on the drums! Always down for a pickup game of basketball.

bluckette@chasedesign.net
Brock Luckette
3D Environmental Designer

Forever curious about how technology affects our lives. Passionate about bringing inspired designs to fruition. Always seeking to deconstruct how things work.

bwilliams@chasedesign.net
Brooke Williams
Draftsperson

Cassie is all about on-target installations that exceed expectations. Also, friends, family, dramas on Netflix, Spanish reds, and her dog Scrappy.

cbuehler@chasedesign.net
Cassie Buehler
Director, Operations

Manages retail projects; designs for print and video. Enjoys the Adirondacks, and has cycled in the Pyrenees, following the route of the Tour de France.

candrews@chasedesign.net
Christopher Andrews
Master of Design

Accounting is black and white, so it’s great to practice in a world of colorful people. Loves her dog. Knew Dave Chase. For every debit, there is a credit.

cwilkinson@chasedesign.net
Claire Wilkinson
Sr. Accounting Coordinator

Research and development. Makes and plays guitars; owns a 1963 Sunbeam Alpine and is owned, in turn, by a Great Dane.

dfurth@chasedesign.net
Dave Furth
Sr. Mechanical Designer

Designer in the product group. A devoted fisherman & hunter who loves camping and anything else he can do to be outdoors.

dhine@chasedesign.net
Dave Hine
Design Director

Enthusiastic problem solver who always wants to know “why?” Loves to bake and eat baked goods.

dkerr@chasedesign.net
Dawn Kerr
Strategy Director

Leads production and manages projects with deep knowledge of the Chase process. Mom to two wonderful kids with the best husband in the world (who also works here).

deanna.hine@chasedesign.net
DeAnna Hine
Director, Production

Passionate strategist and dog mom. Always on the hunt for new insights, new recipes, and new music.

dheid@chasedesign.net
Deirdre Heid
Sr. Strategist

A native of Seoul, birthplace of K-Pop and Gangnam style, Don brings unique perspective and energy to every retail, product, and package design project.

dkang@chasedesign.net
Don Kang
Sr. Design Director

Problem solver, relationship builder, and people person. Loves music, outdoor festivals, nature, dogs, and a great glass of red wine.

eWitkowski@chasedesign.net
Elisa Witkowski
Account Director

Ellie loves to help people, and that’s why she got into HR. She also loves to travel, spend time with family and friends and her dog, Benson.

ekelley@chasedesign.net
Ellie Kelley
HR Coordinator

3D and 2D animation, motion graphics, and audio design. Loves to play with his kids, fly radio-controlled helicopters, and play golf.

emeier@chasedesign.net
Eric Meier
Design Director

Raises the bar at work, raises goats at home.

esmith@chasedesign.net
Eric Smith
Managing Partner

A recent graduate from Syracuse University's Communications Design program, Erin has a passion for art direction, problem solving, sketching, and "Westworld."

ereeves@chasedesign.net
Erin Reeves
Designer

Concept development, engineer, project management, construction, and installation. Hunter, fisherman, camper, gardener, and joyful father of two.

gchristoffel@chasedesign.net
Glenn Christoffel
VP, Design Implementation

Studies shoppers’ decision-making processes. Enjoys the lake and being Mom to a boy active in lacrosse, soccer, and painting.

hniland@chasedesign.net
Heather Niland
Strategy Director

I’m passionate about working in retail design. I also love spending time with my family and dogs, we’re usually all watching football or eating!

hsteiner@chasedesign.net
Heather Steiner
Sr. Graphic Designer

Jade is an RIT grad, kayaker, crafter, reader of the Game of Thrones novels, and a rescuer to Doxy, a foxy kitten found under a trailer.

jcole@chasedesign.net
Jade Cole
Design Director

Prototypes, mockups, and form studies. Works on a pit crew for a Super Modified racing team. Outdoorsman, especially in the U.S. Virgin Islands.

jfrancescotti@chasedesign.net
James Francescotti
Sr. Model Maker

Creative thinker who enjoys bringing new ideas to life. Sees every challenge as an opportunity for growth. Loves traveling, remodeling friends homes, and time with her family.

jprice@chasedesign.net
Jamie Price
Project Manager

Loves to blend creative strategy and design. RIT grad, NASCAR, lacrosse and hockey fan. Collects vintage robots and vinyl. Enjoys adventures with his two young boys.

jcapello@chasedesign.net
Jason Capello
Sr. Design Director

3D modeler for virtual reality projects; finds time for house repair, child-chasing, and golf.

jfarr@chasedesign.net
Jason Farr
Sr. Designer

Expert in translating shopper-based insights, strategies, and design to activate SBD solutions at retail to drive profitable growth.

jpirro@chasedesign.net
Jeff Pirro
Managing Partner

Planner, doer, and maker at work. Mom, runner, and foodie at home. Excited to shape and build the PM team at ChaseDesign.

jhammer@chasedesign.net
Jennie Hammer
Sr. Director, Project Management

With a librarian background, Jill is part expert desktop researcher, part digital asset manager. A fan of Rush, she's seen the band live 16 times, including front row.

jwilson@chasedesign.net
Jill Wilson
Strategist

Loves solving problems and being creative, at both work and home. Enjoys travel, good food, new experiences, and family time.

jrbooks@chasedesign.net
Joe Brooks
Account Director

Joe is a very dynamic and seasoned president, steering us into our third 30-year run with a vivid vision as he leads our amazing and talented design firm!

jlampertius@chasedesign.net
Joe Lampertius
President

Majors in IT with a minor in Farm Machinery. Has commuted to work via snowmobile.

jmasters@chasedesign.net
Joel Masters
IT Director

Designs packaging, merchandising, and identities. Loves being a dad, car guy, advocate for manual transmissions, and ADK 46er. Knows that Han shot Greedo first.

jcammarata@chasedesign.net
Jon Cammarata
Design Director

Graphic design for packaging and retail; art director for her church; mother of two young children; enjoys making family memories.

jzajac@chasedesign.net
Julie Zajac
Sr. Designer

Designs for retail and research. Enjoys spending time with her husband and dogs, yoga, travel, painting, jewelry making, and riding her Peloton.

kgjersvig@chasedesign.net
Kara Gjersvig
Sr. Design Director

Coordinator of people and projects. Enjoys painting and drinking wine, preferably at the same time.

kfinch@chasedesign.net
Kara Russell
Coordinator, Resource Allocation

“I pay the bills.” Thirty years ago, went from high school graduation to ChaseDesign; loves her Pekingese (“T-Bone”); given the nickname "Mad Dog" by Mr. Chase.

kwicks@chasedesign.net
Karen Wicks
Accounts Payable Coordinator

Happiest with a coffee in one hand and a sketchbook in the other, Kate believes in playful creativity and exploring new places.

kpercevault@chasedesign.net
Kate Percevault
Sr. Designer

Always a storyteller, sometimes a story reader. Loves going camping, mixing cocktails, writing fiction, and any combination of the three.

kcostikyan@chasedesign.net
Katy Costikyan
Copywriter

Kendall is innately curious about human behavior, which is evidenced by her passion for uncovering insights and binge-watching obscure documentaries (with her rescue dog and red wine).

kbaird@chasedesign.net
Kendall Baird
Sr. Strategist

Designs for retail spaces, brand identity, presentations, packaging. Enjoys playing with her children, soccer, and boating on Skaneateles Lake.

kcoyne@chasedesign.net
Kerry Coyne
VP, Master of Design

Passionate about building relationships and meeting goals. Loves family, friends, live music, and great food!

khunt@chasedesign.net
Kristin Hunt
Sr. Project Manager

Shepherds print from design to production, and her daughter from horse show to horse show; enjoys live music, printmaking, and writing.

khenson@chasedesign.net
Kristina Henson
Sr. Production Specialist

A SCAD grad, chai lover and visual storyteller. Enjoys good food, hiking, and aspires to be a dog mom someday.

kkadkol@chasedesign.net
Kruti Kadkol
Graphic Designer

Kyle is a CPA in NY and has his Bachelor's in Accounting and MBA from SUNY Oswego. Enjoys time with family and friends, playing basketball, and watching sports.

kPienkowski@chasedesign.net
Kyle Pienkowski
Director of Finance

Copywriter and recreational writer of fiction and bad poetry. Advocate of children's literature, Finger Lakes wine, and the Oxford comma.

lferrel@chasedesign.net
Laura Ferrel
Sr. Strategy Director

Designs retail spaces. Interned at Hatch Show Print. Enjoys volleyball, drawing, and excels at salsa dancing. Has a deep love for things that crawl, swim, fly.

lwoodruff@chasedesign.net
Laura Woodruff
Design Director

A graduate of RIT, Lauren is passionate for all things art and design. When she’s not working, Lauren enjoys hiking, cooking, and illustration.

lmays@chasedesign.net
Lauren Mays
Sr. Designer

A dedicated problem solver who loves a good spreadsheet to stay organized at work. Loves food, travel/vacations on the beach with family and friends, and of course anything that involves her dog.

lrispoli@chasedesign.net
Lauren Rispoli
Sr. Project Manager

An RIT grad, INFP, and passionate designer. Enjoys herbal tea, 80s and 90s music, and having fun with friends and family.

lkotas@chasedesign.net
Leah Kotas
Sr. Designer

Rochester native, SU grad, and visual storyteller; loves cats, cooking, and live music; tagged in crowd at Lollapolooza 2013.

mleonardi@chasedesign.net
Marlena Leonardi
Sr. Design Director

MaryTess provides support in HR, specifically in Recruitment. In her spare time, she can be found spending time with family and friends.

mmaroney@chasedesign.net
MaryTess Maroney
HR Manager

Concept development for retail environments; brings things to life in 3D; enjoys volleyball, camping, family time, and classic cars, especially his ’68 Camaro.

mfarrell@chasedesign.net
Matt Farrell
Sr. Design Director

“Jack of all trades" with a degree in Accounting and MBA from LeMoyne College; loves fishing, camping, the beach, and the Yankees.

mlamanna@chasedesign.net
Matt LaManna
Sr. Accounting Analyst

Makes concepts and images come to life with 3D visualization; also writes and records original music, collects guitars.

msteele@chasedesign.net
Matt Steele
Design Director

Eager problem solver who seeks to find creative solutions through understanding human behavior. Loves March Madness, Skaneateles Lake, and her puppy, Winnie.

mcollins@chasedesign.net
Meghan Collins
Account Manager

Coordinates designers, fabricators, retailers, and clients so “everyone is happy” at completion. Enjoys her family, friends, art, fashion, and fantastic food.

mchapman@chasedesign.net
Melissa Chapman
Managing Partner

Uses C&C milling machine and “all the tools” to create prototypes. Enjoys golf, singing in the choir, and launching model rockets with his grandchildren.

mbellamy@chasedesign.net
Mike Bellamy
Sr. Model Maker

Drives growth opportunities via business development and collaboration across IPG agencies. Loves music, kayaking, family, and his dog Wiatt.

pcloutier@chasedesign.net
Peter Cloutier
Growth & Strategic Partnerships Lead

Air Traffic Controller for people and projects; enjoys hiking and travel; notes that due to Witness Protection constraints, this is not his real picture.

pquintana@chasedesign.net
Peter Quintana
Director, Resource Allocation

Came from West Palm to learn to snowboard. Also enjoys surfing the Web with frequent visits to Vimeo and Motionographer.

rjohnson@chasedesign.net
Randy Johnson
Sr. Designer

Remi is a driven problem solver fueled by an insatiable curiosity, an empathetic approach, and copious amounts of cold brew.

rwalz@chasedesign.net
Remi Walz
Sr. Strategist

Believes we deliver the highest value when we offer simplistic solutions and workarounds to solve problems. Loves sports, playing drums and also learning piano and bass guitar.

rsmith@chasedesign.net
Rey Smith
Sr. Project Manager

A second-generation designer, Riva appreciates the visual but relishes designing the entire experience, perhaps to the tune of AFI or the Ronettes.

rpowers@chasedesign.net
Riva Powers
Sr. Design Director

“Part stylist, part engineer.” All aspects of product design. Loves his grandchildren, his TR-6, watching his daughter play soccer.

rkingston@chasedesign.net
Ron Kingston
Sr. Design Director

Coordinates everything and everyone who travels. Makes the best peanut brittle in the world.

rharvard@chasedesign.net
Roxanne Harvard
Sr. Administrative Assistant

Sarah crossed the country four times in her career, most recently in from Oregon. When not in the car, she bakes, crafts, and attends to her terrier Sammy.

swatkins@chasedesign.net
Sarah Watkins
Sr. Director, Technology Ops

Leads product design strategy and helps clients grow businesses through innovation. At his Adirondack camp, he draws, and sits on the porch.

sosiecki@chasedesign.net
Scott Osiecki
Managing Partner

Retail installer and product shopper; among his records: a 13-foot receipt at a grocery store. Bowled first 300 game at 16. Youth Leader at his church.

szajac@chasedesign.net
Scott Zajac
Sr. Retail Installation Specialist

Visual storyteller and unabashed data & science nerd. Loves having kids, which gives him the excuse to do things he’d rather do anyway.

smcnaughton@chasedesign.net
Sean McNaughton
Sr. Design Director

Steve enjoys helping brands find answers, building forts with his kids, playing chef in the kitchen, and being active outside.

slambrecht@chasedesign.net
Steve Lambrecht
Account Director

Chinese-born, Kiwi-raised creative seeking to invigorate human idiosyncrasies through design. Purveyor of neckties. The “u” is silent.

sou@chasedesign.net
Steven Ou
Designer

Preps files for printer, builds mockups. Father, fan of RIT hockey; racing fan, owns world’s largest collection of Super Dirt Week t-shirts.

smac@chasedesign.net
Steve Mac
Sr. Production Specialist

Graphic Designer that loves to tackle complex challenges. Lover of plants, animals, volleyball, and choir.

shopkins@chasedesign.net
Suzanne Hopkins
Sr. Graphic Designer

Grew up in Texas and took up an interest in rodeo to impress girls by bull & bareback bronc riding. Enjoys fly fishing, hunting, kayaking, and hiking.

sscarr@chasedesign.net
Stuart Scarr
Managing Partner

Works as model maker and travels for retail installations. Enjoys hockey, soccer, cycling, the company of his wife and dog.

tgjersvig@chasedesign.net
Tanner Gjersvig
Director, Design Implementation

Ushers print pieces from layout to mechanical. Patriots and Red Sox loyalist. Lives in the country with her daughters and fishes on Otisco Lake.

twillardson@chasedesign.net
Trina Willardson
Sr. Production Specialist

Tyler likes people, nature, art, books, empathy, music, travel, and Wes Anderson films, and tries to never suppress a generous impulse.

tspringer@chasedesign.net
Tyler Springer
Director, Design Implementation